Is it worth it? Are the graphics stretched?

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by greatscott, Jun 20, 2012.

1. greatscott

greatscott Members

Hey Guys,

Just a simple question, is it worth it to switch from stock to MIUI on the Galaxy Nexus? I had a Desire running MIUI for two years and loved it. I just got the Galaxy Nexus and downloaded the MIUI Launcher to see what it looks like. To be honest it looks like shit. I am a UI designer and the fact that the UI is over stretched and blurred is a complete game changer for me. I cant use a ROM that has stretched shitty graphics even if those graphics are better than the original ROM.

Is this the same with the actual ROM or does the ROM actually display properly on the Gnex?

Before anyone asks, the reason I haven't installed it is because if I cant get MIUI to look good on this phone I am going to bring it back and get a HTC Sensation. I cant do Android without MIUI! I dont want to root the phone until I know for sure.

Thanks for your help.
  2. Google Adsense

3. Acid

Acid Scripting Ninja Staff Member

What's the problem? Just root your GNEX and install latest MIUI. You can always back to stock non rooted rom. Try it yourself instead of waiting for someone opinion.

Wysyłane z mojego Nexus S za pomocą Tapatalk 2
  4. greatscott

greatscott Members

"Before anyone asks, the reason I haven't installed it is because if I cant get MIUI to look good on this phone I am going to bring it back and get a HTC Sensation. I cant do Android without MIUI! I dont want to root the phone until I know for sure."

I included that in the initial post so I would get bullshit responses from people such as yourself. Read the fucking post. If youve only got a smart ass response then keep it to yourself you fucking toolbox. Its an answer that I want, not an opinion. The graphics either fit the screen resolution or they dont. Its a simple yes/no answer.
  5. Acid