Infinite boot (not a boot loop)

That_AMD_Guy

Members
Oct 28, 2019
Hello, it's my first time on this Forum and my first experience with xiaomi.eu. I have a Mi Mix 2s and I got tired of waiting for the official update, so I decided to flash a miui 11 ROM found here. I unlocked and flashed TWRP no problem, have done so countless times before. But after flashing miui 11 from here I encountered an infinite boot. So the phone will just boot and boot and boot for like 25 minutes. At which point I decided something is wrong there. Is this a known issue or am I doing something wrong?

i got the same problem an hour ago xD, probably is the update from android Pie to Q that ruin everything..
i'm trying to solve the problem wiping, the system and some other partitions

Hello, it's my first time on this Forum and my first experience with xiaomi.eu. I have a Mi Mix 2s and I got tired of waiting for the official update, so I decided to flash a miui 11 ROM found here. I unlocked and flashed TWRP no problem, have done so countless times before. But after flashing miui 11 from here I encountered an infinite boot. So the phone will just boot and boot and boot for like 25 minutes. At which point I decided something is wrong there. Is this a known issue or am I doing something wrong?
In my case, that I noticed is that the Bluetooth would not recover again is I turn it off.
The only option would be to wipe the dalvik cache.
Something may be wrong in the last updates

Sent from my MIX 2S using Tapatalk

i got the same problem an hour ago xD, probably is the update from android Pie to Q that ruin everything..
i'm trying to solve the problem wiping, the system and some other partitions
I 100% wiped everything and installed OS from the USB C stick. Didn't help either

In my case, that I noticed is that the Bluetooth would not recover again is I turn it off.
The only option would be to wipe the dalvik cache.
Something may be wrong in the last updates

Sent from my MIX 2S using Tapatalk