Is the Mi9 really that bad?

Bantay

Members
Jan 13, 2020
Hello everyone,,

I've been eyeing the Mi 9 for about 4 months and it's finally available where I live. When I first did a research on the phone, every review seemed hyping it as a affordable flagship phone etc. Now I started to doublecheck and pretty much noticed that noone is actually recommending Xiaomi these days?

Everyone seems to be saying that MIUI is so bad - is it really?
Is the camera software really so bad it doesn't even make good photos?
showbox.bio/ tutuapp.uno/ https://vidmate.vet/
Everyone seems to be suggesting Samsung S9, OP7 over Mi9 - why?

As I have never rooted or debloated a phone and I am not an active phone user (I use about 1-2h screen time daily) - is Mi9 going to be usable as it comes? I would be too afraid to start unlocking, rooting the phone or installing some other OS or software to it, because I've also read that you can mess things up and brick the phone completely.

Are Xiaomi devices only meant for people who.. know how to do all that?^ :(

Last edited:
If you are not going to unlock and flash a custom rom I'm afraid you are on the wrong forum...

Poslano z mojega MI 9 z uporabo Tapatalk

Creio que você está equivocado, o MI 9 é um excelente smartphone, superior ao Samsung s9 e eu o considero superior ao op7 também, quanto a câmera é só usar a *no-support-for-this-app-on-this-forum* e pronto problema resolvido! Pode comprar sem medo!

Everyone seems to be saying that MIUI is so bad - is it really?
It's called preference. No matter how many people say it's bad, look at how big the community that actually uses it daily.
Is the camera software really so bad it doesn't even make good photos?