New Mi 4c: Can Not Connect To Camera

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by qvanphong, Feb 11, 2017.

  1. qvanphong

    qvanphong Members

    Trophy Points:
    15
    New bug found in 7.2.9 Android Nougat, camera will crash if i use it without flash (or HDR???).
    This is a new and weird bug i found on mi 4c... Hope you guys can fix it for next update.
    Thank you.
     
    HadiET likes this.
  2. HadiET

    HadiET Members

    Trophy Points:
    3
    I have the same problem on Mi Max Pro 7.2.9, getting the "can't connect to camera" error message.
    Here are different conditions:
    When Flash is off AND ambient light is low: crash.
    When Flash is off AND ambient light is enough: it's OK.
    When HDR is on, whether light is dim or bright: crash.
    This is my first day using EU ROM and my first post here. Should I post a separate bug report? Should I include a log cat?
     
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2017
  3. ingbrzy

    ingbrzy Xiaomi.eu Multilang leader Staff Member

    Trophy Points:
    322
    try disable HDR...
     
  4. HadiET

    HadiET Members

    Trophy Points:
    3
    Tried it just now: HDR is off, Flash is Off, Room light is bright, Camera working fine.
    But if I dim the room light (or block the lens with my hand), it crashes again.
     
  5. HadiET

    HadiET Members

    Trophy Points:
    3
    Skip this
     
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2017
  6. HadiET

    HadiET Members

    Trophy Points:
    3
    Just updated to 7.2.17 and the problem persists.

    EDIT:
    The bug is fixed for Mi Max in final 7.2.17 version.
    thanks.
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2017
  7. qvanphong

    qvanphong Members

    Trophy Points:
    15
    Good for you, i can't report the problem becuz i switched to Stable 8.2 so i hope another Mi 4c user will confirm it fixed :(
     
  8. HadiET

    HadiET Members

    Trophy Points:
    3
    Sorry to hear that.
    I'm curious, how did you downgrade? Did you lose your data?
     
  9. qvanphong

    qvanphong Members

    Trophy Points:
    15
    Yes, you need to wipe all data user before downgrade so you will lose it all.
     

Share Our Site