Mi 8 SE issue with Skype

CarlMagnussen

Members
Aug 18, 2018
Hi guys,

I've just received my Mi 8 SE (9.5.11 China Stable) and in order to wait the 360hours to unlock the bootloader, I installed the play store and Skype.
It appears that my contacts hear me very badly during calls when the speaker is turned on.
I guess it's due to some mic problems but i'm not an expert.
I don't know if this problem is known but I would like to know if someone else is experimenting the same issue and if the Xiaomi.eu ROM or some Magisk tools could resolve it.
In advance thank you.

I have the same problem.
The issue is present with all apps like VIBER, WATSUPP, HANGOUT

Please respond if the Xiaomi.eu ROM does have this behavior.
Thanks.

Greetings,
I've not tried yet with xiaomi.eu rom but actually WhatsApp is working fine for me. So I think it might be a pure Skype problem that's why I uninstalled it. Can you please try again with WhatsApp ? Maybe I could be wrong.
Cheers

Greetings,
I've not tried yet with xiaomi.eu rom but actually WhatsApp is working fine for me. So I think it might be a pure Skype problem that's why I uninstalled it. Can you please try again with WhatsApp ? Maybe I could be wrong.
Cheers
Yes, issue is present only in Skype, Viber and Hangouts.
No problem in Watts app.

Yeah so I think the problem comes from these applications. If you really want to use them you still can use headphones it works well. The difference is that the speaker is away from the microphone. I think that these apps except WhatsApp it seems, doesn't handle this specificity on smartphone...

Yeah so I think the problem comes from these applications. If you really want to use them you still can use headphones it works well. The difference is that the speaker is away from the microphone. I think that these apps except WhatsApp it seems, doesn't handle this specificity on smartphone...
No the problem is noise cancellation.