New MiBox

Discussion in 'Xiaomi Mi Box / Mi TV' started by Dave272, Jun 16, 2014.

1. Dave272

Dave272Members

Apr 22, 2014
    Male
    Hi all

I'm very new to this, bought the Mi box, and told it was 'decoded'. Just like to ask, How do I know if it really is 'decoded'? How can I test that? Which channels shouldn't I be able to see?

Another thing is that on my screens I have a circle with a % i.e.35%, it changes but I have no idea what it means, could it be the how good my connection is? or space left on my box? So far people I have asked have no idea what it is. It would be great if I could get some insights form you all.

thanks

2. Dorian Leger

Jun 17, 2014
    What do you mean it was "decoded"?

cpasmoi likes this.
  3. Dave272

Dave272Members

Apr 22, 2014
    Male
    Hi Dorian

I mean 'unlocked'. Usually when you buy the box, they say that it has been 'unlocked'

Do you have any idea about the number percentage on the screen?

any info would be gratefully appreciated.

4. Dorian Leger

Jun 17, 2014
    So when i bought mine, the only things they did is that they install "a crack app" for be able to look all the World Cup Replay for Free, I guess it's same for you because right now it's no way to root it. The pourcentage on the screen if I had to guess I think it's some chinese character that because of the font is not readable and so it's write something like that, try to make a research on google with the number . When did this number appear? Which action do you do?

5. Dorian Leger

Jun 17, 2014
    Where did you buy your MiBox ?

6. Dave272

Dave272Members

Apr 22, 2014
    Male