complete beginner with some questions

zazajin

Members
May 18, 2020
Hey guys,

I am a Xiaomi Smartphone user over the last years. Since beginning of last year I use a Mi 8 ( which I plan to use at least for one more year ) . And since then I always used the MIUI Global Stable ROM .

For the first time , I consider to switch to the xiaomi.eu ROM , since I ve heared really good things about it . Especially because of MIUI 12 , which I want to use now and not wait anymore to be honest.

So my biggest concern is this : when I flash the MIUI 12 Beta ROM now on my phone - how it will work with those weekly updates ? I always need to download the newest build and flash it over - right ? Does it always wipe out the whole Phone or do it work like a " normal " update then ?

And another big question : is the Beta ROM of MIUI 12 in its current state " usable " ? Like are the most things working fine ?

Thank you very much for your help !

Hey guys,

I am a Xiaomi Smartphone user over the last years. Since beginning of last year I use a Mi 8 ( which I plan to use at least for one more year ) . And since then I always used the MIUI Global Stable ROM .

For the first time , I consider to switch to the xiaomi.eu ROM , since I ve heared really good things about it . Especially because of MIUI 12 , which I want to use now and not wait anymore to be honest.

So my biggest concern is this : when I flash the MIUI 12 Beta ROM now on my phone - how it will work with those weekly updates ? I always need to download the newest build and flash it over - right ? Does it always wipe out the whole Phone or do it work like a " normal " update then ?

And another big question : is the Beta ROM of MIUI 12 in its current state " usable " ? Like are the most things working fine ?

Thank you very much for your help !

1. You don't HAVE TO flash the weekly updates unless you want to (or there's a problem with the current weekly you're on; that's usually fixed in the next update),