Import Mi 10 Ultra to Europe - Will it work here?

michimike117

Members
Aug 22, 2020
First of all, I am amazed by the new Mi 10 Ultra from Xiaomi and I really love the design of the phone.

When I heard that it won't be released in Europe - I immediately wanted to import it to Europe. As I am new to importing phones from China and have no idea what kind of problems might occur when trying to use it over here, I have several questions:

1. The frequencyy based for 3G / 4G / 5G
Depending on the country and to the experience of users, it should work in Europe. I've also checked with my provider and the Mi 10 Ultra should get the internet access.

2. Banking Apps and other secure apps
I've heard that not all apps will work when using The Mi 10 Ultra in Europe (especially banking apps). Is that true and if yes - is there any way one can solve this problem?

My only concern is that my banking apps (UBS, Interactive Brokers, etc.) won't work on the phone and thus I'll always need a second phone with me.

Do you see any other concerns when trying to use the Mi 10 Ultra in Europe?

Here you can found all modells to order. Shipping is 2-3weeks.And yiu can found question section, where is already a lot of answer.

Reactions: Pasha78
I brought mine in via Wanda Mobile, they pay tax too. Took 6 days.
No problems with gapps, Lloyd's banking and not too much Chinese bloat.
NO Band 20 LTE is not too much a problem even though I use O2. The 3g (H+) signal is great with around 13gb throughput, so plenty to use YouTube / Netflix or Sky Go in my small seaside village. To be honest, our 4g O2 mast is so over used by holiday makers in the summer, with the 3g not being so over used, I am probably better off!
Great phone super smooth 120hz screen, just could do with an EU rom and may be the hope that the band 20 issue is only software restricted and could be included in any EU rom, well here's hoping.