Bootloop after magisk 20.4 installation

pipout

Members
Jan 7, 2019
HI everybody.

Though, I'm not a young man passionnated by technology, it does many years that I wanted to try to root my phone: I love new technology but becomes old ;-)
As we are at home due to the COVID-19, I thougt that is was the perfect moment to try this week (I began tuesday).
As i'm a newbie, I read many tutos, pages to understand and to be "sure" not to do mistakes.
I've installed TWRP and it works fine.
I did a backup in TWRP (data, system, manufacturer, modem, EFS and boot).
The only problem, after TWRP installation, was that the smartphone never booted in recovery mode with TWRP: I always had stock root.
To have twrp recovery, I always had to use adb in fastboot.
I searched a long time and never managed to fix this.
At this moment, I wanted to install LineageOS but after many searches, I realized that there was no LineageOS rom for the Mi Max 3.
I decided to install the last issue of magisk to really rrot my phone since the TWRP doesn't root itself the phone.
I installed Magisk v20.4 and troubles began.
I had a bootllop...
It does hours and hours (night and day) I spend to find a fix but without success.
Most of tutos refers to "old" issues of uninstaller or uninmod.
I think I've done many things as:
- Re-install Magisk v20.4
- Install "officiel" Magsisk V20.4 uninstaller (I got an error 1)
- Install different modules remover (I always got errors 1): uninmod_Magisk_v4
- Install Magisk Manager for Recovery v5 202004170 which is very recent (I always got error 1)
- I obviously tried to restore my backup with no success
- I read the page of katterpanne to fix the bootloop, but the mentionned tools refer to "obsolete" versions of magisk manager and uninstaller