Total newbie here about custom rom , how to achieve it ?

BlueIce222

Members
Aug 31, 2023
Hello , im a complete total newbie , have a poco x5 pro global and i want xiaomi eu , how to achieve that ? any guides or walkthroughs to go to ? please , as i read a looooot of terms that i dont understand or know how to achieve , thanks

Well, there are complete walkthroughs, here, and you can Google terms you don't understand, but keep in mind if it is the first time you are doing something like that, and you are unfamiliar with the procedure, be extra careful on what you do and what you read, otherwise you can end up with a bricked device.

Reactions: Viennui
As written by the Devs here are the steps
For any additional information I suggest looking in the forum, and reading carefully.

Requirements:
  • Your device's bootloader must be unlocked.
Installing with TWRP:
(TWRP must be installed with Fastboot mode)
  • Download Xiaomi.eu ROM zip file
  • Reboot to TWRP
  • If installing for the first time or downgrading: Wipe -> Format Data
  • Copy the ROM zip file to the internal storage
  • Install -> Select the ROM zip file
  • Reboot to system
  • Done!
Updating via Updater app:
(A Xiaomi.eu ROM and TWRP must already be installed on your device)
  • Copy the ROM zip file to the internal storage
  • Updater -> Menu (...) -> Select update package
  • Select the ROM zip file
  • Confirm any dialogs
  • Done!
Installing with Fastboot:
  • Extract the ROM zip to a new folder
  • Power off your device
  • Boot your device in Fastboot mode (Hold volume down + power buttons)
  • Connect to PC via USB cable
  • Run one of the installation scripts (according to your PC operating system):
    - first_install_with_data_format - with data wipe, if you're flashing Xiaomi.eu ROM for the first time or downgrading.
    - update_rom - without data wipe, if you're updating from an older Xiaomi.eu ROM.
  • Done!
Remember: