TWRP shows no ZIP Data

Rymzx

Members
Jul 20, 2024
Hello Guys,
At first I want to apalogize for my english, but I didnt find a german help forum.

I bought a used Xiaomi 14 pro (from TS, EU Rom)
It works but it has not the latest OS Version.

It is my first time with Xiaomi, so i had to read how to install.new version with TWRP.
I downloader the ZIP (from here) and then in TWRP it doesnt show me the ZIP data

What is the problem, please help me..

Attachments

• IMG-20240720-WA0013.jpg
    IMG-20240720-WA0013.jpg
    85.6 KB · Views: 36
  • IMG-20240720-WA0015.jpg
    IMG-20240720-WA0015.jpg
    123 KB · Views: 38
As far as I know, TWRP can't decrypt the partition on X14 for now, so you would need to use USB OTG or fastboot.

As far as I know, TWRP can't decrypt the partition on X14 for now, so you would need to use USB OTG or fastboot.
Thanks for your answer. so you mean that i should Update latest OS version via USB ? Is that without TWRP?

You can use external memory devices with TWRP, or you can use fastboot.

Maybe you need to fully read the first post of the ROM thread.

You can use external memory devices with TWRP, or you can use fastboot.

Maybe you need to fully read the first post of the ROM thread.

Thanks for yout answer. I have to find a video wich shows me how to do this variation of installing without TWRP.
Sry for my low knowledge, i am very new here and its my first Xiaomi.

I feel your pain. I recently bought a 14 Pro myself and was wondering why I couldn’t find the zip file after launching TWRP. As JiaiJ mentioned, TWRP can’t decrypt the latest mobile generation for now, that is the reason why you can not find the zip file.