Redmi K50 Pro - failing flash of Global Matisse Rom

R

reptkeu

Complete newbie struggling to flash a global Matisse Rom for the Redmi K50 Pro I purchased in China.

Using MiFlash results in an error "cannot find file fash_all.bat"

Then I try directly in Windows to launch "windows_fastboot_first_install_with_data_format.bat" but I get errors "No support by lock control"

Then I try to install TWRP but it seems to be an old thing.

Any suggestions?

Can I ask where you got this ROM? My phone came from AliExpress with a global rom I can't find anywhere on the internet and I want to try to update it and root it.

Sent from my 22011211C using Tapatalk

There is no global ROM for your device.
Your chance for a multilingual ROM with support for Google services is only xiaomi.eu from Patreon.

Your chance for a multilingual ROM with support for Google services is only xiaomi.eu from Patreon.
Can you explain this then?
Screenshot_2023-12-19-08-04-17-268_com.android.settings.jpg

My device came with a rom that says global in the settings. The bootloader was unlocked so clearly has been modified. Is there a chance they used this rom or is it unknown?

Yes, they made a fake ROM. You will never get any update. That's why you still have MIUI 13.
Such a ROM can be risky, you never know what is in it.

Yes, they made a fake ROM. You will never get any update. That's why you still have MIUI 13.
Such a ROM can be risky, you never know what is in it.
I see. It sounds like I should flash the official china rom, or the unofficial europe rom you are talking about. Thanks for the assistance. Are there any major issues using the China ROM? From what I understand it still works with English. I wonder if it will get hyper OS one day as the K50 Pro seems like a very niche phone.

Your fake ROM still has MIUI 13 with android 12.
The Chinese ROM does not support Google services and languages, it has a lot of blodwear.