I bought a Xiaomi 13 pro used phone and am now stuck in the setup, it insists I log in with a Google account of the seller / previous owner. I understand this is the Factory Reset Protection check. I asked the seller to sign out the phone from his account, which he did. But I still have the same blocker. It still wants me to login with an account which "was previously synced on this device", and when I try my account, it complains "please sign in using one of the owner's accounts for this device".
Any tips on how the handover of the phone should work? Given that the seller did a factory reset but apparently didn't sign out or remove the phone from his Google account.
Any tips on how the handover of the phone should work? Given that the seller did a factory reset but apparently didn't sign out or remove the phone from his Google account.