New Unable to connect Xiaomi 13 to PC

RobbyDock

Members
Jan 27, 2024
Hi!

This is my first time posting on the forum so pardon me if I'm in the wrong place or I'm doing something wrong, please direct me to the right place if possible.

I recent purchased a Xiaomi 13 as a Chinese important from Trading Shenzhen with the Xiaomi EU ROM. It arrived in great shape and in perfect working order.

I made a rather huge blunder a week or so into owning the device (I deleted my Xiaomi account to change regions without signing out of it on my phone and found the web portal to remove it was non functional and would return a long string of text) which left me with no option but to restore the device using TWRP. No problem I thought, I did a simple wipe and reset via TWRP and everything has been totally fine since except one thing.

Whenever I connect my device to my PC it doesn't connect properly anymore. I set it to file transfer my PC makes a connection noise and I can see the device in device Manager. It is sometimes listed as an MTP device and sometimes listed as Xiaomi 13 and even sometimes I can get as far as seeing the total capacity of the storage in file explorer but when I try to explore the files on the device File Explorer then crashes (or shows no files) and the phone no longer shows up in file explorer until I plug the device in and out.

The device also isn't detected by ADB or MiFlash but is detected by some other random programs (but like with file explorer it isn't able to interface with the device). I've tried different cables and a second PC with no luck as well as many different ADB and android drivers. From the official Google ones, to universal ones, to Xiaomi specific ones to ones I've found listed on this forum but none work all have variations of the issues mentioned.