Custom recovery for Redwoodin

Xandar

Members
May 24, 2023
Hello, I'm very new to modding phones in general. I have the Poco X5 Pro 5G (Indian version), and I want to install Xiaomi.eu ROM and Magisk on it.

However, I need some sort of custom recovery for that. The only source online for this model is this link https://www.pling.com/p/1993245 , which seems very untrustworthy and doesn't have any reviews.

I don't want to risk installing malware into my recovery, that would be a nightmare.

I checked your link for Xiaomi device custom recoveries and my model is not there.

Can anyone recommend a more trustworthy source for TWRP or (preferably) OrangeFox recovery for my phone?
If not, can someone verify if this is legit, I would the very grateful.

Thanks!

Also, will Xiaomi.EU ROM detect this is the Indian version (redwoodin) and hide the NFC settings?
Thanks again.

Thanks for replying so fast, I hope someone who tried it comes across this post.
TWRP you linked works very well on Poco X5 pro, everything works: flashing, decrypt, detect otg-usb, backup and restore. The only bug I have found in the backups inside TWRP folder in file explorer seems empty, but if you look at it from the recovery you can see the backups and restore them. The recovery is a porting based on Dkpost3 recovery for Lisa (Xiaomi 11 lite 5G NE).
About security I can't say anything, I am a simple user.
Edit: the recovery doen't work on last version of Xiaomi.eu for Redwood: 14.02. A specific new version is about to be released in next hours. I will post here the new link.

TWRP you linked works very well on Poco X5 pro, everything works: flashing, decrypt, detect otg-usb, backup and restore. The only bug I have found in the backups inside TWRP folder in file explorer seems empty, but if you look at it from the recovery you can see the backups and restore them. The recovery is a porting based on Dkpost3 recovery for Lisa (Xiaomi 11 lite 5G NE).