System Update for mi 11 pro

Interviewer

Members
Jul 5, 2021
Hi evryone, iv'e install 12.5.4 fastboot version on my mi 11 pro.
can i update OTA ? or i must flash twrp and install it from there ?
Sorry for the question, I'm just new to this rom. thanks!

Hi evryone, iv'e install 12.5.4 fastboot version on my mi 11 pro.
can i update OTA ? or i must flash twrp and install it from there ?
Sorry for the question, I'm just new to this rom. thanks!
You have to install TWRP then download the rom to install via TWRP. Xiaomi.eu does not continue to develop fastboot roms for Mi11/pro/ultra

Reactions: Poney70
You have to install TWRP then download the rom to install via TWRP. Xiaomi.eu does not continue to develop fastboot roms for Mi11/pro/ultra
Thank you. After flashing TWRP, i need to wipe data before flashing the 12.5.10 Eu rom update ?

Thank you so much, you are amazing!
Before flashing TWRP, Is there anything important to know?
1. Download minimal_adb_fastboot_v1.4.3_setup and install. Note to install it straight into the C drive. At this time, there will be a Minimal ADB and Fastboot folder in the C drive
Download link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1qMeXu_DLkF1WlvRo__qy8ZNmm2WAmR3v/view?usp=drivesdk

Or shortened link: https://bit.ly/3oIeg1p

2. Download the TWRP file for Mi11/Pro/Ultra.
TWRP for MI11 venus
TWRP for MI11Pro/Ultra mars/star
(Or check here: https://androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=318170 )
3. Rename the downloaded file to twrp.img, copy the TWRP file to the Minimal ADB and Fastboot folder in drive C.
4. Download the Xiaomi.EU rom for your phone (find it yourself on the web). After downloading, copy the rom to the phone (should be in the root directory for easy finding later).
5. Put the phone into Fastboot mode (Power key + volume down key).
Run the file: "C:\Minimal ADB and Fastboot\cmd-here.exe"
Type the command: fastboot boot twrp.img
Tip => Use the TAB key to complete filenames in command prompt windows