Unlock Or Not Unlock.. That Is The Question!

PepePicapiedras

Members
Jan 6, 2017
Hello..
I am new to all this, I have bought a redmi 3 pro and I have installed a rom.eu with which I am very comfortable.
A little to try things, a little to learn things and another bit because I read so many times to unlock the bootloader, I ended up asking for the official authorization and this morning I received it.
Now I am in the dilemma of unlocking or not, I really do not know if to do it.
Could someone explain to me what I can do with an unlocked bootloader that I can not do by having a rom myself?
Many thanks to all and happy new year!

Hi,
I'll tell you the reason I unlocked my bootloader.
Firstly this is my first Xiaomi device so after a lot of reading forums, seeing all the different Roms for this device, the Pros & Cons I wanted a ROM that had good English forum support & had a good user base.

Have you seen the rubbish Forum at en.miui.com? It's so hard to find anything over there let alone get a decent responses or answers to your questions.

While I think the Official Xiaomi Roms are okay (I have tested them) they are definitely not as refined as the ones produced here at Xiaomi.eu.

So by default to flash or update the ROMs provided here you need an unlocked bootloader & TWRP.

My second reason is Root support but that is user dependant on what you require 'Root' for. If you don't know what it's for then you don't need it.

Thirdly is the ability to backup my entire System & Data from TWRP very quickly & efficiently because backups are important to me.

Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using Tapatalk

I'll tell you the reason I unlocked my bootloader.
Firstly this is my first Xiaomi device so after a lot of reading forums, seeing all the different Roms for this device, the Pros & Cons I wanted a ROM that had good English forum support & had a good user base.