Resolved Xiaomi 12 Pro Various Problems - (V13.0.23.0.SLBCNXM_v13-12-fastboot)

Kondado

Members
Feb 23, 2022
Hello there,

this is one of my first posts in this forum, so please bear with me. I tried to find some "newbie sticky post" but couldn't see anything, so if I did something wrong, just tell me in a polite way. ;-) First of all, thank you VERY much to all of you who make these Xiaomi.eu ROMs a reality. Is there any way to donate or buy some merchandising to support this?

Just to state my background, I've got a degree in computing engineering and a master's degree in big data. This means I do understand some technical stuff, but I have no clue how the ROMs are built and all the related details.

I'm coming from being a Samsung user (S2, S4, S7, S9+) so I am very new to the Xiaomi universe. I recently bought the Xiaomi 12 Pro with CN (Chinese) ROM through a well known asian online vendor. I flashed it with the xiaomi.eu_multi_XM12Pro_V13.0.23.0.SLBCNXM_v13-12-fastboot. This has been quite an improvement. I am using the phone in Spanish currently; for that reason, it can be that I don't know the exact name in English for certain menus or options.

There are a few things that I can't currently get to work. Namely:

1) Google Assistant doesn't activate with the screen OFF. This definitely should work as it did on my Samsung S9 plus. It DOES activate when the screen is locked but ON. I have checked that the option "Hey Google" is activated when the screen is locked. (See attachments)

2) [FIXED. Solution by Igor Eisberg: "Settings -> Apps -> Manage apps -> (3-dot menu icon) -> Default apps -> Assist & voice input -> Digital assistant app -> Google" -- Note that there is another option with a similar name.] Google Assistant doesn't activate when pressing the on/off button for half a second, which you can choose in the MIUI settings. I also checked that Google Assistant is the chosen default assistant under default apps. (See attachments)